Important - Field use and care (Managers/Coaches/Parents)

Thu Jan 26, 2017 - Oviedo Babe Ruth
A note from the City of Oviedo Rec & Park Department and OBR President Here are some rules and guidelines we ask you to please follow regarding the use and care of our fields. It is important that you take these rules and guidelines seriously so we can keep up the integrity of our fields. 1. All teams clean out dugouts and surrounding area before departure of games and practices. 2. Park gates will open at 8am for both practices and game days.  Exceptions to this would be Picture Day or Special Even

Holiday Harvest Baseball Clinic

Thu Nov 2, 2017 - Michelle Cooley
Holiday Harvest Baseball Clinic 2017Presented By Impact AthleticsCoach Matt Cleveland is the Head Coach at Hagerty High School in Oviedo. He has coached High School Baseball in Florida. He has sent over 50 players on to college to play including 20 Division 1 players. He has also had 3 Players drafted including a 1st round pick in 2014. Coach Cleveland played professionally for the Kansas City Royals.Coach Kevin Gallaher is the Pitching Coach at Hagerty. He has coached 7 years of High School Baseball

Blaze Softball Tryouts

Wed Jan 11, 2017 - Michelle Cooley
If you have a daughter that is eligible to play 8U,10u or 12u and has the potential of competing at a higher level, we ask that you consider a Blaze tryout. Blaze is the Oviedo Babe Ruth’s travel ball team. The purpose of this team is to prepare potential All Star players for the higher level of competition that they will face.

Hall of Fame

Wed Sep 7, 2016 -
Players from OBR who have played in college and professional leagues.

Past Accolades

Wed Sep 7, 2016 -
A list of our previous accolades dating back to 2003.

Top 10 Benefits of a Babe Ruth League

Tue Sep 6, 2016 - Melissa Laudani
Friendly competition, opportunities for getting involved with your child, and the excitement of gamedays are all reasons why parents choose to enroll kids in Babe Ruth League.

External links are provided for reference purposes. OVIEDO BABE RUTH BASEBALL AND SOFTBALL LEAGUE is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2017 by OVIEDO BABE RUTH

Sports league management software by Sports Illustrated Play